“How can I support you through this? I’m free tomorrow if you need me to pick up your son from school. ” “Is there anything you need? I can drive you to campus if you need a ride. ” “Do you have any errands I can run for you?” “What’s your schedule like tomorrow? I’m coming over to help. ”

“Tell me how you feel. ” “How are you really?” “Do you want to talk about it? I have plenty of time to listen. ” “Give me the low-down on what happened. ”

“I know things have been weird between us lately, but I wanted to let you know that I always have your back. ” “Even though we’re not as close as we once were, I want you to know that I’m always here for you. ” “I don’t care if we haven’t talked since last year. I’m here for you no matter what. ”

“Even the strongest people have bad days. I’m here for you if you need a shoulder to cry on. ” “It’s totally understandable to feel overwhelmed, given the situation. Please know I’m always here to help. ” “I know you’re independent, but I really want to help you. ” “I totally understand if you want to be alone right now, but I just wanted to let you know that I’m always here. ”

“I’m by your side, so let’s figure out a plan to get through this week. ” “Let’s go over all the options we can take to improve the situation. ” “Hear me out, I thought of a few ways we can remedy the situation. ”

“Even if we’re not in the same city, know that I’m always just a phone call away. ” “I’m here for you through text, call, FaceTime, whatever you need. ” “I’m driving over this weekend to help you. ”

“Want some breakfast or coffee?” “Pick you up at 7 for dinner?” “I can help you get ready on Saturday. What time should I come over?” “Do you want to walk there together?”

“I know you’re handling this, but I’ve taken a day off to help you. Don’t waste my leave. ” “Let me know if you need extra help. I’m bored, and you’d be doing me a favor. ” “Crying session at 3 PM tomorrow? I feel like we’re both going through it right now. ”

“Everybody Hurts” by R. E. M. “Count on Me” by Bruno Mars “One Call Away” by Charlie Puth “Bridge Over Troubled Water” by Simon and Garfunkel

“How have you been sleeping?” “How’s your day so far?” “Wanted to remind you not to skip lunch today :)” “Did you drink water?”

“I wish I could find the right words, but know that I’m here for you in any way that you need me. ” “I care about you, and I’ll be keeping you in my prayers. ” “I’m always here for you, no matter the time or place. ” “Without hesitation, I’m always here. ”